2016 Conservation Teacher Award

Kristin Pieper, AG Teacher for KHS has been selected for the 2016 Conservation Teacher Award.  The Upshur-Gregg Soil and Water Conservation District Board of Directors selected her for her outstanding work and her strives made in conservation.  She will be recognized at the SWCD banquet on January 24, at 6:00pm. This will take place at the REA Auditorium in Gilmer, Texas.  
During this banquet our wildlife team, consisting of Luke Gilley, Bailey Downing, Mason Latham, and Cullen Ray will be recognized for placing 3rd place at our SWCD contest.