KISD Election Results

Congratulations to the new and returning Kilgore ISD Board members.
Joe Parker will be returning to his place 6 seat. Mr. Parker was first elected to the Board in 2016.
Lloyd Vanderwater was unopposed in this year's election and will be taking place 5. Cindy Edmonds held place 5 since 2016, but did not run for re-election this year.
Place 7 saw the only contested race for the position recently held by Scott Montgomery. Dana Sneed received 449 votes and Jason Smith received 209.